Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Go Rams!

Ramaz fields a number of teams throughout the school year. In most cases, our teams are members of the Yeshivah Athletic League which represents many of the yeshivah day schools throughout the New York area. In fact, we are the 2022 Yeshiva League Girls Varsity Volleyball champions, and the 2022 Yeshiva League Boys Varsity Basketabll champions! In addition, we play exhibition games against other schools both in the yeshivah day school and independent school communities. Below you can find a list of most of the activities sponsored by the Ramaz athletic program.

Watch "Legends are Forever" about the making of a Ramaz basketball championship!


 

RSN- Ramaz Sports Network Ram Logo

We also offer the student run Ramaz Sports Network (RSN).  All sports games are live-streamed and are produced and announced by our students. 

RamPod Logo

Our podcast, the RAMPOD is a week in review in Ramaz Athletics and features interviews with our student athletes of the week. 

 

Ramaz Athletics Upcoming & Past Livestreams

Ramaz US Athletics Calendar

April 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • US Athletics

Ramaz US Athletic Teams

Fall Semester

Tryouts for the following teams take place at the beginning of the school year:

  • Girls’ Junior Varsity Basketball
  • Boys’ Junior Varsity Basketball
  • Girls’ Varsity Basketball
  • Boys’ Varsity Basketball
  • Girls’ Junior Varsity Volleyball
  • Girls’ Varsity Volleyball
  • Boys’ Varsity Hockey
  • Boys’ JV Hockey
  • Swim Club
  • Table Tennis
  • Track

Spring Semester

Tryouts for the following teams take place in March:

  • Boys’ Baseball

  • Girls’ Softball
  • Girls’ Tennis
  • Boys’ Tennis
  • Boys’ Varsity Volleyball
  • Boys’ Soccer
  • Girls’ Soccer
  • Girls’ Hockey
  • Swim Club
  • Table Tennis

Medical Requirements for Sports Team Participation

A recent physical examination form is required to be submitted to Magnus Health for any student participating on a sports team. The date of the exam should be within twelve months prior to the start of the sport’s season. In addition, parents must complete and sign a Student/Athlete Team Participation Form if their child participates on a sports team. An Information sheet concerning concussions and an informational letter with the risks, signs, and symptoms of sudden cardiac arrest are provided along with the form for athletes and their parents to review. The form can also be obtained from the third floor Health Office. Team Participation Forms should be returned to the nurse, and will then be forwarded to the team's coach.

Intramurals

Announcements and sign-up for intramural sports take place in March:

  • Boys’ Basketball
  • Boys’ Hockey