Skip To Main Content

Athletics

Girls Basketball team

Basketball Intramurals

The first twenty minutes of each session is dedicated to developing team defensive strategies and official tactical drills. The remaining time is devoted to scrimmage play. Later in the season, intramural games are played. Emphasis is placed on fun, middot and effort.

Basketball Teams

Teams of seventh and eighth grade students play in the Yeshivah League. Practice includes conditioning and strength training, individual skills, drills, team defense, strategies, offensive plays/tactics and scrimmages.

Boys' and Girls' Soccer, Lacrosse and Basketball

The soccer, lacrosse and basketball programs focus on fundamentals and team skills with an emphasis on sportsmanship and fun. (There is a fee for these clubs.)

Hockey Intramurals

Hockey skills are introduced and reinforced through intramural games. Hockey Intramurals teaches its members hockey skills which are reinforced through intramural games.

Karate

Karate is designed specifically to teach each child on his or her grade level. Karate is taught by Sensei Eddie Kelen, a second degree black belt, who has been teaching karate for more than ten years. (There is a fee for this club.)

Open Gym

Open Gym gives students in grade five the opportunity to enjoy a variety of sports and athletic activities.

Ramaz Rams girls basketball team

Calendar

May 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • MS Athletics