Skip To Main Content

Division Heads

All extensions may be dialed from the main phone system by calling 212-774-8000.

The Lower School & Early Childhood Center

Ruth Gafni

Ms. Ruth Gafni

Head of Nursery - Grade 8
gafnir@ramaz.org
x8036

Sarah Jabbour

Dr. Sarah Jabbour

Director of Early
Childhood Center

jabbours@ramaz.org
x8019

Adrienne Laitman

Ms. Adrienne Laitman

Director of General Studies, Lower School
laitmana@ramaz.org
x5894

Hedva Ofek

Ms. Hedva Ofek-Shai

Director of Hebrew Language Curriculum & Faculty Supervision
ofek-shaih@ramaz.org
x5895

Rabbi Steven Eisenberg

Director of Judaic Studies N-8
eisenbergs@ramaz.org
x5955

The Rabbi Haskel Lookstein Middle School

Ruth Gafni

Ms. Ruth Gafni

Head of Nursery - Grade 8
gafnir@ramaz.org
x8036

Jennifer Bernstein

Ms. Jennifer Bernstein

Head of Middle School
bernsteinj@ramaz.org
x8044

The Rabbi Joseph H Lookstein Upper School

Ramaz Upper School Leadership Team:

Photo of Rabbi Aaron Frank, Principal of Ramaz Upper School

Rabbi Aaron Frank

Principal of Upper School
franka@ramaz.org
212-774-8062

Miriam Krupka

Ms. Miriam Krupka

Associate Principal of Upper School
krupkam@ramaz.org
x7027

Kenneth Schiowitz

Rabbi Kenny Schiowitz

Associate Principal of Upper School & Director of Judaic Studies and Religious Life
schiowitzk@ramaz.org
x7844